Create an account

melband.com.au

MELBAND: Forums

:: AUSBAND :: :: View topic - Singer-Songwriter Looking for Backing Musicians
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Singer-Songwriter Looking for Backing Musicians

Post new topic   Reply to topic    :: AUSBAND :: Forum Index -> Other Musicians Wanted
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Introspection
Rehearsing
Rehearsing

PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 7:52 pm    Post subject: Singer-Songwriter Looking for Backing Musicians Reply with quote

Hi all! I'm a solo artist looking for a bassist to join my backing band. Smile
In addition to a bass player, I'd also consider auditioning pianist/keys players (and potentially guitarists with the right attitude).
Rehearsals will be in Caulfield.

A little bit about me: I've written roughly 200 songs over the past two years, and have gigged regularly all around Melbourne for roughly the past four years. In August I released my debut album, which I produced entirely on my own, and arranged and performed all of the parts aside from the drums and bass. Since about September, I have had a weekly original residency at a well-known venue in Richmond. I was recently selected as one of ten acts internationally to perform at the 17th Annual Jeff Buckley tribute concert, which was held in Chicago in November (and which Jeff's mother attended), and subsequently embarked on a self-organised acoustic tour around the US, where I played at many historic venues in Chicago, New York, Nashville, Memphis and Austin. I will soon be releasing a new EP, and plan to move to Nashville within the next year.